Michaela Merz

UK: Customs and international trade: ‘no regrets’ actions to be ready for Brexit

Leave a comment

I am pleased to invite you to the next Global ITX webcast. Brexit has the potential to create some significant changes to the UK-EU border and how businesses engage with it.
The Customs and International Trade specialists, Matthew Clark, Claudia Buysing-Damste and Simeon Probst will discuss what ‘no regret’ actions businesses can take now to prepare for Brexit.

5 September 2018
1:30pm London
8:30pm Singapore
8:30 am New York

Whatever the border looks like, data will be key, so it’s a good time to review and ensure your data is accurate, appropriately classified and stored now, to make the process simpler from day one. Will your existing master data be able to cope with the new border requirements? In a post-Brexit world will procedures like Authorised Economic Operator (AEO), EORI, deferment accounts offer a competitive advantage for a more efficient border clearance, regardless of how the border is managed?

Join me when customs specialist from the UK, EU and non-EU discuss what ‘no regrets’ actions can help put your business on the front foot for responding to the future border, however events develop.

Please register here.

Bildquelle: Alfred Teske / pixelio.de

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s